job ref. AS/BC | Permanent | Swindon SN25 | Rate: £12 per hour | Close 1st Sept

Introduction
I am a 32 year old man with Asperger’s Syndrome. I live in North Swindon with my dog – a cocker spaniel.
You will need to be able to motivate me to get up and about to go for walks, visit different places and do day to day jobs like cleaning my flat.
I enjoy going to the gym but need someone to come with me so you’ll need to be prepared to do that.
I enjoy spending time with my family and it would be great if you could facilitate that by driving me. You need to be happy about taking my dog in our car.

Duties
Monday to Friday 9am to 2pm each day but this can be discussed if slightly different hours work better for you.
9am – coffee and chat to plan the day.
10am out for a good long walk with the dog
11am – housework
12 to 1 lunch
Tidy up

Hours: 22.5 per week Mon-Fri

Rate: £12 per hour

Essential requirements
You will need to have a car and be happy to take a dog in it.

Desired experience
Experience is preferable but not essential. A good understanding of Autistic Spectrum Disorders is very important.

To Apply:
PLEASE INCLUDE JOB REF AS/BC IN APPLICATION
To apply for this post, please submit your CV to the following: [email protected]

As part of our Information Advice and Guidance Service, Enham Trust supports disabled people to employ their own staff. This vacancy is not a role within Enham Trust but an excellent opportunity to work directly for one of our customers. A right to work check will be undertaken before an any offer of employment. All vacancies may be subject to a DBS (formally CRB) check.

Proud member of the Disability Confident employer scheme