Job Ref: AB/AM | Permanent | Taunton TA1 | Hourly Rate: £10-£12ph | Closing Date: 30/01/20

Job Description:

I am a young working lady and I live at home with family and my cat and dog. I am also studying for a qualification and go to Uni once a week.
Due to my medical needs I need support with personal care and household duties. I am a wheelchair user but can weight bear and use a stand aid.
All as required
• Showering
• Toileting
• Dressing
• Application of creams
Some housework tasks.

Hours:
I require support for 5.8 hours a week over 7 days and need daily support. I would like to build a team to help with personal care in order to get me up in time for work and Uni. Hours would be spread by prior agreement within the following times but to include mornings:
Mon- Fri 7:15 – 8:45
Sat, Sun 9:30-10:00
Mon 13:00 – 13:30
Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun 14:00-14:30
Mon- Sun 21:30 -22:00

Holidays:
5.6 weeks per annum pro rata (including bank holidays).

Pay Rate:
£10-£12ph depending upon experience and qualifications.

Essential Skills:
Reliable and good at communication. Good attitude and empathic. Good sense of humour. Honest and Trustworthy.

Desired Skills:
Previous experience is preferable although not essential and training can be given. DBS check required and funded plus references.

To Apply:
To apply please email your CV with the job reference to [email protected]

As part of our Information Advice and Guidance Service, Enham Trust supports disabled people to employ their own staff. This vacancy is not a role within Enham Trust but an excellent opportunity to work directly for one of our customers.