Job Ref: JC/FM | Permanent | Wellington | Hourly Rate: £10 | Closing: 31st Dec.

Job Overview:
I am a 44-year-old woman with Autism. I live in my own home and I don’t like lots of people. I love to cook and would like help in the kitchen to prepare fresh meals. I like knitting and would like to start gardening. I often go out for walks and visit my favourite café. I also go horse-riding.

Hourly Rate: £10.00 £84 Sleep-in Rate

Hours:
2 positions available:
Both 30 waking hours and 18 sleeping hours on set days. To include two day shifts two evening shifts and two sleeping nights.
e.g. (example of one of the shift patterns)
• Tuesday 8am – 6pm
• Wed 6 pm – 11pm & 11pm-8am Thursday morning (sleeping night)
• Friday 8am – 6pm
• Sat 6pm – 11pm & 11pm – 8am Sun morning (sleeping night)


Duties:
I sometimes need support to get dressed but I can do some domestic tasks like hoovering. I like routine and can get agitated.

I like craft and making things.

I like going on holiday

Essential:
You don’t need to be able to drive although that would enhance the client’s life and access to different things in the community. They like going out in the car.

Desired:
It would be good for you to have experience with Autism or people with challenging behaviour.

Apply:
To apply please email your CV with the job reference to [email protected]

As part of our Information Advice and Guidance Service, Enham Trust supports disabled people to employ their own staff. This vacancy is not a role within Enham Trust but an excellent opportunity to work directly for one of clients.