Job ref. FB/LP | Permanent | Plymouth PL2 | Hourly Rate £8.21 | Closing Date: 31st Oct

I’m a Gentleman in my 90's with a wicked sense of humour looking for a Personal Assistant(s) to support me within my own home in the PL2 area. I’m very independent and looking for someone who can prompt me with day to day tasks such as personal care and to support me with my meal preparation. I need someone to remind me to have a drink as I sometimes forgot due to my Dementia. I have my routine that I like to stick to but I’m very chatty so will let you know how you can support me with it.

My 9 hours of support are split up into 30 minutes each morning and evening 7 days a week and 30 minutes at lunchtimes (Mon, Weds, Sat & Sun).


Duties and Responsibilities:
• Prompt me with personal care and support when required
• Support me to prepare meals
• Support me with my medication
• Ensure I have a drink and something to eat
• Any other reasonable task to allow the service user to live independently

Essential requirements:
• Enhanced DBS required. Cost met by employer
• Legally entitled to work in the U.K

Desirable requirements:
• Experience in health & social care
• Experience with Dementia
• Experience with bladder cancer
• Experience with Visual Impairment

Apply

To apply please email your CV with the job reference to [email protected]

As part of our Information Advice and Guidance Service, Enham Trust supports disabled people to employ their own staff. This vacancy is not a role within Enham Trust but an excellent opportunity to work directly for one of our customers.