Job reference: IM/PL | Permanent | Plymouth | Hourly Rate: £8.21 | Closing Date: 30th June 2019

I’m an eight year old boy with cerebral palsy and some sensory disabilities living in the Plymstock area. I’m very independent but I need a little bit of assistance with every day tasks. I’m looking for a personal assistant who can pick me up from school to either take me back to my home or to an after school activity. I’m very energetic and chatty and love music. I’m currently teaching myself to play trombone by watching YouTube videos. I enjoy playing ball and Maths My Mum and Dad prepare my tea for me but I would need my personal assistant to cook it when I get home from school. I require a personal assistant who has a full driving licence and own vehicle.

Duties and Responsibilities:
• To pick me up from school and either take me home or to an after school activity
• Support with cooking my tea which has already prepared by my parents
• I’m very independent but require some help pulling my trousers up after using the toilet

Hours: up to 4 hours per week including after school and evenings.

Essential requirements:
• Enhanced DBS required. Cost met by employer
• Legally entitled to work in the U.K
• Full driving licence and own vehicle

Desirable requirements:
• Experience in health & social care
• Interests in music, musical instruments, maths and sport.

Apply

To apply please email your CV with the job reference to [email protected]

As part of our Information Advice and Guidance Service, Enham Trust supports disabled people to employ their own staff. This vacancy is not a role within Enham Trust but an excellent opportunity to work directly for one of our customers.