Job ref. MM/SD | Permanent | Southampton | Rate: £13.65 | Close: 1st Sept

Introduction
I would like to live my life as independently and as freely without my disability holding me back, I have a daughter who is 7yrs old that lives with me so I need to have stability for my family. I enjoy shopping at Waitrose and having fresh healthy meals. I like my home to be clean and tidy for myself and my daughter so there would be some domestic duties. I also enjoy attending church on a Sunday with my friend when I feel up to it. I am a mum so this role really is for myself and my daughter also so we can enjoy everyday activities together.

Duties
• Assistance with some personal care
• Shopping trips to the supermarket
• To assist with medications / creams
• To assist with meal preparation
• Hoovering
• Assisting with washing
• Assisting with making beds


Hours: 22hrs (Job share)
First PA – 11 hours
Second PA - 11 hours

Hourly Rate: £13.65

Essential
To be able to integrate with myself and my daughter.
• Caring
• Kind
• Compassionate
• Trustworthy
• Honest
• Patient

Full Driving Licence: YES
Use of Own Car: YES – Employer needs assistance with shopping trips and outings so a car would be essential as employer cannot use public transport

To Apply
Please include the Job Reference MM/SD in application.
To apply for this post, please submit your CV to the following: [email protected]

As part of our Information Advice and Guidance Service, Enham Trust supports disabled people to employ their own staff. This vacancy is not a role within Enham Trust but an excellent opportunity to work directly for one of our customers. A right to work check will be undertaken before an any offer of employment. All vacancies may be subject to a DBS (formally CRB) check.

Proud member of the Disability Confident employer scheme