Job ref. IM/KMC | Permanent | Chard TA21 | Rate: £13.50 per hour | Closes 10th January 2024

I am a 6 year old girl with autism. I love being outside, water and number and alphabet activities. I have no awareness of danger so will need your help to keep me safe. I am very active but will run if given the opportunity. I use a wheelchair when out in the community until I am in a safe environment.  You will look after me in your home, i will bring lots of my favourite activities, and take me out in the community (parks, woods, swimming, softplay, McDonalds etc). 
I have an all about me profile I can share with anyone interested in this role

I am doubly incontinent and can not dress myself. You will be responsible for all of my care routines whilst I am with you. 
I’m looking for someone to do activities with me in their home and to take me out in the community.
Hours: 3 hours on either Saturday or Sunday term time. A  additional 7 hours any day(s) of the week in the school holidays

Rate: £13.50 per hour

Essential Requirements
Experience of working with children with autism who have challenging behaviour
Own car

Desired Experience:
Quiet, calm and a happy disposition
Enjoy being outside

To apply:
To apply for this post, please submit your CV to the following: [email protected]

As part of our Information Advice and Guidance Service, Enham Trust supports disabled people to employ their own staff. This vacancy is not a role within Enham Trust but an excellent opportunity to work directly for one of our customers. A right to work check will be undertaken before an any offer of employment. All vacancies may be subject to a DBS (formally CRB) check.

Proud member of the Disability Confident employer scheme