Job Ref. HSL/LP | Permanent | Plymouth PL2 | Rate: £11.00 per hour | Closes 23rd March

Introduction
I am a 15-year-old boy with autism, SETD5 syndrome and have a learning delay. I am independent with using the toilet, washing and dressing. I need support out in the community to attend and experience activities I enjoy. I love all sport

Duties
My day routine will be fully prepared I need support to attend activities and clubs out in the community. You must have a full drivers licence and own vehicle to take me out and about. I need someone who can support me with understanding the world around me. As well as sports, I love playing games, gardening, cooking, watching the tele and I like going out in the car. As I enjoy cooking I would like someone to support me with meal prep. I like routine and I can be anxious. The role as my PA will involve overnight stays at my home. You will have your own bedroom for this.

Hours: Holidays weekends and overnights for respite. Respite needed as and when but will be arranged in advance.

Rate: £11.00 per hour

Essential
Full drivers licence and own vehicle

Desired experience
Previous experience working with children with Autism, SETD5 syndrome and have a learning delay

To apply:
PLEASE INCLUDE JOB REF HSL/LP  IN YOUR APPLICATION
To apply for this post, please submit your CV to the following: [email protected]

As part of our Information Advice and Guidance Service, Enham Trust supports disabled people to employ their own staff. This vacancy is not a role within Enham Trust but an excellent opportunity to work directly for one of our customers. A right to work check will be undertaken before an any offer of employment. All vacancies may be subject to a DBS (formally CRB) check.

Proud member of the Disability Confident employer scheme