Job ref. GE/AM | Permanent | Taunton TA2 | Rate: £16.10 | Closes: 14th August

Introduction
I am a 38-year-old woman with cerebral palsy. I am an electric wheelchair user but can transfer myself into a car. I take my manual wheelchair when I’m out and about. Three years ago the lower half of my body became paralysed. I now need extra support. I like cooking and being with my dogs. I am artistic and like arty things and going to the cinema. After my seizures I use a communication book to communicate. I like garden centres. I live at home with my husband. I need support to access the community and to provide personal care support.

Duties: 
Shower three times a week. Helping dressing Going into the community

Hours: 
1 hour morning call Mon, Wed, Fri 9 hours community access flexible to be discussed. 12 hours total.

Rate: £16.10 Includes milage expenses within reason.

Essential requirements:
Must understand seizures and learn how to communicate with me. A car that is low enough for me to get into Ability to fit my manual wheelchair in your car. Ok with dogs

Desired experience:
Life experience, care and support experience. Looking for a long-term support worker that can build trust.

To apply:
PLEASE INCLUDE JOB REF GE/AM  IN YOUR APPLICATION
To apply for this post, please submit your CV to the following: [email protected]

As part of our Information Advice and Guidance Service, Enham Trust supports disabled people to employ their own staff. This vacancy is not a role within Enham Trust but an excellent opportunity to work directly for one of our customers. A right to work check will be undertaken before an any offer of employment. All vacancies may be subject to a DBS (formally CRB) check.

Proud member of the Disability Confident employer scheme