Job ref. DJ/SD | Permanent | Southampton SO19 | Rate £10.50 | Close 1st Sept

Introduction
I live independently with my 2 cats and my daughter and would like the assistance of PA’s to help me to continue doing so, I am a wheelchair user but my home has been adapted to suit my care needs – I am close with my family and they assist me when they are free to do so. I enjoy going out into the community an also visit my family with the assistance of a PA. I like to go and help with Bingo &
I like crafts and I also enjoy clay making I'm very creative with arts and crafts so a likeminded person would be good.

Hours: 21 hours per week – job share X 2 PA’s
Morning + afternoon time slots

Rate: £10.50 per hour

Duties
Meal preparations / bulk cooking
Administering medications
Personal care
Domestic duties – hoovering, laundry, making bed + putting shopping away
Assistance with medical appointments / out in the community
To assist the employer to use her home safely
Knowledge of catheter care
Like to visit garden centres
Occasional admin help – computer skills would be an advantage
Assistance with Gardening / potting

Ideal Candidate
Trustworthy, loyal, good companion + patient
Would need to like cats as I have 2
Full Driving Licence as employer needs assistance to go to medical appointments + shopping trips
Use of Own Car


To Apply:
PLEASE INCLUDE JOB REF DJ/SD IN APPLICATION
To apply for this post, please submit your CV to the following: [email protected]

As part of our Information Advice and Guidance Service, Enham Trust supports disabled people to employ their own staff. This vacancy is not a role within Enham Trust but an excellent opportunity to work directly for one of our customers. A right to work check will be undertaken before an any offer of employment. All vacancies may be subject to a DBS (formally CRB) check.

Proud member of the Disability Confident employer scheme