Job ref. CC/AM | Permanent | Bridgewater TA6 | Rate: £14.50 per hour | Closes: 22th July

I am a 49-year-old woman. I have cerebral palsy and I need someone to look after my personal care. I love and keep animals and would like support me to keep them healthy. One dog, four cats and two rabbits. I like to go out shopping and bowling. I like to go for walks and visit family.

Getting up, showering, and getting dressed. Help with meds, food preparation. Sometimes if I’m not feeling too well, I need help with eating. I sometimes have two showers a day. I need hoisting. 
Full training will be given. 
We can also tap into grants to offer you the care certificate or bespoke training courses.

Various hours available during the week as well as the weekends. Please get in touch for a chat about hours. Hours that need to be covered/available are from 7:00 am till 6pm. We can be flexible on hours and times. You would join an existing team. Ideally shifts would be 11 hours or more if covering. To include some weekend but shorter/split shifts can be offered to the right candidate.

Rate: £14.50 + Holiday pay

Essential requirements
Good attitude & patience Driving Licence and ability to drive mobility vehicle. Be ok with animals.

Desired experience
Hoist training

To apply:
To apply for this post, please submit your CV to the following: [email protected]

As part of our Information Advice and Guidance Service, Enham Trust supports disabled people to employ their own staff. This vacancy is not a role within Enham Trust but an excellent opportunity to work directly for one of our customers. A right to work check will be undertaken before an any offer of employment. All vacancies may be subject to a DBS (formally CRB) check.

Proud member of the Disability Confident employer scheme